Faculty

Cambridge instructors are master teachers, of whom four have doctoral degrees, two are Ph.D. candidates, and six others have master’s degrees in their areas of teaching. Faculty members are scholars who are willing and committed to bringing their interest and expertise to the classroom and facilitating curiosity in their students. Small class size truly enables these master teachers to be highly engaged with students personally and academically, which is critical to the school’s culture of encouraging independent thought and challenging discussion.

Dr. B. Paul Wolfe


Head of School

Dr. B. Paul Wolfe

Head of School

After several years in residential construction, including part ownership of a custom furniture and cabinetry shop, and building custom homes, I departed for Scotland to pursue further academic work. My family and I lived for three years near Aberdeen, Scotland, where I pursued a PhD in New Testament studies, and pastored a local Baptist church. My studies included time each year in Cambridge, England and Tubingen, Germany. We went over with two children and returned with a third, our youngest. From 1990 to 2010 I taught New Testament studies and related courses, becoming the Headmaster of the Cambridge School of Dallas in 2009. I still enjoy woodworking and reading.

You can view Dr. Wolfe’s CV here.

Email: pwolfe@cambridgedallas.org

Dr. John Howell


Dean of School & Philosophy

Dr. John Howell

Dean of School & Philosophy

When not teaching philosophy, apologetics, or reading senior tutorial drafts, Dr. Howell enjoys playing baseball, basketball, and board games with his three sons, Jay Baker, Carter, and Elliott. Dr. Howell and his wife, Jessica, recently celebrated their 20th wedding anniversary. Dr. Howell is an avid sports fan and would like to play golf much more often than he does. He also loves a good classic novel, with the works of Dickens and Dostoyevsky among his favorites.

You can view his CV here.

Email: jhowell@cambridgedallas.org

Dr. Barb Isbell


Registrar & Theology

Dr. Barb Isbell

Registrar & Theology

Barb is a proud alumna of the University of Alabama (Roll Tide!), where she graduated with a Bachelor of Music in Voice Performance. She came to Cambridge in 2009 from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, where she earned two Masters degrees as well as her Ph.D. in New Testament Studies. Barb enjoys travelling, photography, scrapbooking, Harry Potter, musical theater, and spending time with her fur baby, Brodie.

Email: bisbell@cambridgedallas.org

Christopher Benson


Literature & Theology

Christopher Benson

Literature & Theology

Email: cbenson@cambridgedallas.org

Erin Caldwell


Latin & Greek

Erin Caldwell

Latin & Greek

Email: ecaldwell@cambridgedallas.org

Joshua Jeffrey


Literature

Joshua Jeffrey

Literature

Michael Jones


Mathematics & Philosophy

Michael Jones

Mathematics & Philosophy

Email: mjones@cambridgedallas.org

Ginger Jordan


Science

Ginger Jordan

Rae Ann Martin


Spanish

Rae Ann Martin

Hannah Nelson


Latin and History

Hannah Nelson

Latin and History

Email: hnelson@cambridgedallas.org

Bethany Nine


Mathematics

Bethany Nine

Mathematics

Email: bnine@cambridgedallas.org

Amy Northrop


Science

Amy Northrop

Sara Rico


Mathematics & Theology

Sara Rico

Mathematics & Theology

Email: srico@cambridgedallas.org

Brenda Robson


Art

Brenda Robson

Dr. Steven Schrum


History

Dr. Steven Schrum

Monica Spence


Choir

Monica Spence

Choir

Moryam VanOpstal


History

Moryam VanOpstal

Karlvin Wong


Science

Karlvin Wong

Science

Email: kwong@cambridgedallas.org